Michael Christopher

Michael Christopher

In his self-titled album, Michael Christopher worked with an exclusive group of hit songwriters and producers including Dennis D’Amico recording at Ronnie’s Place/Black River Entertainment Studios, and Grammy-Award winning engineer Jamie Tate at The Rukkus Room.  The result is a twelve-song anecdote of life and love that not only displays Michael’s flexibility and ingenuity as a songwriter, but also expands the boundaries of the country music genre.

Each song represents a story, a philosophy:  it ventures into a new realm of country music.  With songs like “Mix It Up,” “Weeknight,” and “Looks Like Rain,” Michael incorporated the traditional elements of the genre with an edgier sound, ultimately offering an album that is relevant to fans of all ages, styles, and generations.

“There is something for everyone on this record.  We really tried to offer a perspective, a sound, and a voice that is relatable for everyone…no matter what you’re feeling, no matter what you’ve been through…this record has something for you,” mentions Michael.

  • 01

    Mix It Up

  • 02


  • 03

    Carnival Ride

  • 04

    The Boys of Summer

  • 05

    Looks Like Rain

  • 06

    I Wanna Hate You

  • 07


  • 08

    Hot Damn

  • 09

    She Stood Out in the Crowd

  • 10

    Buckle Up

  • 11


  • 12


Official Videos from the Album: